Western States pipebursting


Sea Lions-Spenser Porter Photography
June 6, 2014, 5:09 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Great picture!

Spenser Porter Photography

Created with Nokia Smart Cam

I took this picture while I was fishing with my grandpa on the Puget Sound.  Unfortunately we did not catch anything.  But I was lucky enough for these large fellows to “pose” for me.  Each one can weigh anywhere from 500 to 1,000 pounds, and man when you get close you can smell rotting fish, I was within ten yards and all I smelt was fish.  To give you a size comparison, the green buoy that they are lounging on from where it comes out of the water to the top of the platform the rest on is about four feet. These are my sea lions, enjoy.

View original post

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

