Western States pipebursting


Smelly Washer
April 27, 2013, 1:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

savvyshirl

Does your front loading washer have a bad smell inside the drum? Especially in a small laundry room does it ever become overpowering?
For years I couldn’t work out why my washer had this musty smell every time I opened the door, then one day I happened to mention it to my daughter. OMG she says, I had the same problem but I found the source of the problem.
Since then I have mentioned the smell to many people and, guess what they all have the same problem.
So before you get rid of your machine, which indeed one of my friends did, try this solution.
How often do you drain the overflow? “What overflow? I didn’t know there was an overflow.”
At the bottom, front left of my machine is a small flap. Inside is a rubber hose that drains the water that collects between the two drums of…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

