Western States pipebursting


Like it or not – Shipping Container Homes are coming to a lot near you!
November 3, 2012, 12:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Very interesting concept of home building. Check it out!

The Life and Times of a "Renaissance Ronin"

My family is building a home using shipping containers as structure. When I started this project, I thought I’d just throw up a picture from time to time, interspersed with whatever rant I was currently on, to demonstrate “what a nut-case that idiot “Ronin” is.” But…

Not Ronin, but speaking of “Nuts…”

Editor’s note – July 19, 2010:

Since this was originally published, waaaay back at the beginnings of the blog, I’ve written a new ISBU book. You can learn much more about that book, here:

Introduction to Container Homes and Buildings

Okay, back to the post;

Over the past four months or so, we’ve attracted over 5,600 views, from people in almost 100 (96) countries eager to see what we’re doing. It kinda took me by surprise. I thought that people might find the build interesting, in an “off-topic” kinda way, but it’s taken hold of the…

View original post 1,768 more words

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for reposting my article – “Shipping Container Homes…”. I’d be interested in having you write a guest post on RenaissanceRonin about “Pipebursting”. Anything that makes building a home easier is a boon, in my book! 🙂

Comment by Renaissance Ronin

Thanks for the reply RenaissanceRonin! I would love to write a guest post. Once i do that, how should I get it to you? Pipebursting is a wonderful thing that can save a lot of money. Please let me know, and we will get that done asap. Thanks for the opportunity!

Comment by pipebursting

Send me an email here;
renaissanceronin@gmail.com
Include your contact information. We’ll get you hooked up asap. I think my readers would find it very enlightening.

Comment by Renaissance Ronin

Ok, we will get that sent out asap! Thanks.

Comment by pipebursting




Leave a Reply

